Home Stringed instruments Wind instruments Contacts About me

Stringed instruments

Here you can see the instruments I made to order. The appearance and design of the instruments may differ in accordance with the customer's wishes. The length of the string, the number of strings, the material, as well as the features of the appearance are chosen by the customer.


Medieval lute

средневековая лютня

The lute passed through three epochs-the middle Ages, the Renaissance, and the Baroque. The instruments of these three eras are very different from each other. Medieval lute called instruments that were in use until the second half of the 15th century. The number of strings is 4 or 5 pairs. Body shape more round than more recent instruments. The size is usually small. Length scale 55-59 cm is Played on a medieval lute with a plectrum.

More about >>>>


Renainssance lute

ренессансная лютня

A Renaissance lute can have from six to ten choruses (pairs of strings). The shape of the body is more like a drop. The size of the Renaissance lute has several varieties - from treble to bass.

More >>>>


Renessance guitar

ренессансная гитара

In the sixteenth century, the guitar was a small instrument with four paired strings. Several instruments of that time have come down to us, on the basis of which the luthiers make reconstructions of the Renaissance guitar.

More >>>>


Medieval fiddle (vielle)

виела

The vielle is a bowed instrument common in Western Europe from the 11th to the 15th centuries. The shape and size of the tool had no standards. The size can range from soprano to tenor. The shape can be both guitar-shaped and oval. The number of strings is from three to five. The fifth string can be either above the fretboard or away from the fretboard (Bourdon). This makes it possible to play the fifth string with a pinch (the thumb of the left hand).

More >>>>


Talharpa (Scandinavian bowed lyre)

тальхарпа

Talharpa (telhara) - Scandinavian bowed lyre. The name of the instrument is associated with the horse mane, as the strings were used horse hair. Currently, this instrument is gaining popularity thanks to the TV series "Vikings" and artists such as Einar Selvik. The instrument does not have a neck, changing notes is performed by touching the strings, similar to the flageolet technique.

More >>>>


Psaltery(based on CSM)

псалтырь

The Psaltery is a ancient plucked instrument. The sound is extracted by iterating over the open strings plectrum. There were several types of Psalter. This instrument is made from a miniature from the collection Cantigas de Santa Maria (Spain, 13th century) The Psaltery is one of the few instruments that used metal strings. It has a gentle, silvery sound, which is associated with some kind of magic. The range of the instrument in this form is two octaves. It is possible to manufacture other types of Psaltery.


Русскоязычная версия

Top

Главная Струнные инструменты Духовые инструменты Контакты Музыка

Струнные инструменты

Здесь вы можете увидеть инструменты, которые я делал на заказ. Внешний вид и конструкция инструментов могут отличаться в соответствии с пожеланиями заказчика. Длина мензуры, количество струн, материал, а также особенности внешнего вида выбирает заказчик.


Средневековая лютня

средневековая лютня

Лютня прошла через три эпохи - Средневековье, Ренессанс и Барокко. Инструменты этих трёх эпох сильно отличаются друг от друга. Средневековой лютней называют инструменты, бывшие в употреблении до второй половины 15 века. Количество струн - 4 или 5 пар. Форма корпуса более круглая, чем у более поздних инструментов. Размер обычно небольшой. Длина мензуры 55-59 см. Играют на средневековой лютне плектром.

Узнать больше >>>>


Ренессансная лютня

ренессансная лютня

У ренессансной лютни количество хоров (пар струн) может быть от шести до десяти. Форма корпуса больше напоминает каплю. Размер ренессансной лютни имеет несколько разновиднстей - от дисканта до баса.

Узнать больше >>>>


Ренессансная гитара

ренессансная гитара

В XVI веке гитара представляла собой маленький инструмент с четырьмя парными струнами. До нас дошли несколько инструментов того времени, на основе которых мастера и делают реконструкции ренессансной гитары.

Узнать больше >>>>


Виела (средневековый фидель)

виела

Виела - смычковый инструмент, распространённый в Западной Европе с 11 по 15 века. Другие названия инструмента - фидель (нем.), фидл (англ.). Форма и размер инструмента не имели стандартов. Размер может быть в пределах от сопрано до тенора. Форма может быть и гитарообразной и овальной. Количество струн - от трёх до пяти. Пятая струна может быть как над грифом, так и в стороне от грифа (бурдон). Это даёт возможность играть на пятой струне щипком (большим пальцем левой руки).

Узнать больше >>>>


Тальхарпа (скандинавская смычковая лира)

тальхарпа

Тальхарпа (тагельхарпа) - скандинавская смычковая лира. Название инструмента связано с конской гривой, так как в качестве струн использовался конский волос. В настоящее время этот инструмент набирает популярность благодаря сериалу "Викинги" и таким исполнителям как Эйнар Селвик. Инструмент не имеет гриф, смена нот осуществляется прикосновением к струнам, похожим на технику флажолет.

Узнать больше >>>>


Псалтерий (по миниатюрам CSM)

псалтырь

Псалтерий (псалтерион, псалтырь) - щипковый инструмент, напоминающий гусли. Звук извлекается путём перебора открытых струн плектром. Существовало несколько видов псалтерия. Данный инструмент сделан по миниатюре из сборника Cantigas de Santa Maria (Испания, 13 век) Псалтерий - один из немногих инструментов, но которых использовались метеллические струны. Он имеет нежный, серебристый звук, который ассоциируется с неким волшебством. Диапазон инструмента в таком виде - две октавы. Возможно изготовление других видов псалтерия.


English version

Top